top of page
Search
  • sabrinakay2

Scared

Updated: Oct 28, 2019

I know you scared of me,

to give more than what you receive,

to be a missing call,

to label me as everyone else.

I know you scared of me.


But, what do you miss more when you close your eyes?


I can be your safe place.

Your coffee without sugar.

Your goodnight message.


I know you scared of me.

You walk away when I ask you to hold my hand,

you never think I would stay when you ask me to leave.


I am scared of you.

Because you don't trust me,

And when I stay you don't believe me.


Isn't it tiring to be scared of something?

To be yourself just with yourself,

because you're afraid of being hurt,

and you think you can walk better when you are alone.

I am scared of this, and you?




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page